Tooele High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Fine Arts

"The aim of art is to represent not the outward appearance of things, but their inward significance."
-Aristotle
 
Performing Arts
Photo Name Position/Classes Email Website
Emily Henwood Emily Henwood
Beg Dance
Social Dance
Ball room Dance
Intermediate/Advanced Dance
ehenwood@tooeleschools.org  
Mrs. McGovern Terry McGovern
 
tmcgovern@tooeleschools.org  
Amanda Poland Amanda Poland
Elem Orchestra
Chamber Strings
JH orch/Music
Adv. Orchestra
ETA & Study Hall
Beginning/Elementary Orchestra
ETA 10-11
Intermediate Orchestra
apoland@tooeleschools.org  
Andrew Swan Andrew Swan Band

aswan@tooeleschools.org  
Mr. VanDerwerken Ted VanDerwerken Int/Adv Guitar
Beginning Guitar
Music Fund
Int Chorus
Womens Chorus
Adv Chorus
tvanderwerken@tooeleschools.org  
 Wright Jordan Wright High School Beginning Band
Woodwind 
Brass Band
Percussion
Music Theory
Music Lab/History
jwright@tooeleschools.org  
 
Fine Arts
 Gathro Tyler Gathro Basic Photo
Foundations 2
Digital/AP/1050
Adv Photo
Digital Photo
tgathro@tooeleschools.org
 Nichols Ruth Nichols Foundations II
Art 1020- SLCC
Watercolor
Oil Painting
Drawing 3 & 4
rnichols@tooeleschools.org
Christopher Wilcox Christopher Wilcox
Art Department Head
Hand Pottery
Adv Hand Pottery
Adv Wheel Pottery
cwilcox@tooeleschools.org