Tooele High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

Upcoming Meetings:
Tuesday September 22nd – 5:00 pm @ THS
Tuesday November 17th – 5:00 pm @ THS
Tuesday January 19th– 5:00 pm @ THS
Tuesday March 16th – 5:00 pm @ THS
 
 
2020-21 Community Council Members

Name

Role

Email

Mike Boren  Parent/Chair mboren@tooeletech.edu
Jared Bunn Parent jbunn@brokenarrowusa.com
Catham Beer Teacher cbeer@tooeleschools.org
Austin Gumbrecht Parent
Aaron Jarnagin Principal ajarnagin@tooeleschools.org
Lisha Hogan Parent (non-voting) lishahogan@gmail.com
Amy Jordan  Parent amy.jordan@msn.com
Lezlee Pollmann Vice-Chair lpollmann@tooeleschools.org
Nathan Pollman  Parent npollma@gmail.com
Kim Blake Parent Kimmerblake@gmail.com 
 

Past Community Council Minutes:
Wednesday, September 19, 2018- agenda & minutes
Wednesday, November 14, 2018- agenda & minutes
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - agenda  & minutes
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - agenda & minutes
September 20, 2017- agenda   minutes
November 15, 2017- agenda   minutes
January 17, 2018- agenda    minutes
March 21, 2018- agenda    minutes
May 16, 2018- agenda  minutes
School Plans, Inventory Assessments and Funding
Estimated Funding for 2020-21 $228,581
Actual Funding for 2019-20 $219,950
Actual Funding for 2018-19 $200,705
Actual Funding 2017-2018  $192,000
Actual Funding 2016-2017 $136,308
Actual Funding 2015-2016 $123,351
Actual Funding 2014-2015 $94,643
Actual Funding 2013-2014 $91,879
*Please note: Funding and Estimate could change depending on enrollment changes
Purpose of the Community Council:

A Community Council shall be formed at each school to provide a sounding board for the principal to be used in the performance of his/her designated duties and responsibilities.  Actions of the school Community Council shall be advisory in nature.  Community Councils shall consist of at least seven (7) members, including four (4) parents/guardians, and three (3) employee members (including the principal).

Each school Community Council shall:

  • Annually evaluate the school’s assessment results and use the evaluation in developing a School Improvement Plan.
  • Develop the School Land Trust Program.
  • Develop and implement a Professional Development Plan.
  • Develop a child access routing plan and make recommendations relating to the community environment for students. (Elementary)
  • Develop a Reading Achievement Plan. (Elementary)
  • Create subcommittees and/or task forces as needed.

Meetings are conducted following Roberts Rules of Order